The Current Account Future from ING

Open a new account now and secure a €50 credit!

Bank account with a good cause

The Current Account Future is no ordinary account. With the help of the ING account offered in cooperation with share, you can now easily do good. Your contribution supports social and environmental projects around the world.


Open your first Current Account Future now and get a €50 credit!

Transparency and trust

The Current Account Future combines the expertise of two brands – ING as Germany’s largest direct bank and share as a leading social impact brand.

Your contribution

The special bank account

  • Support a social or environmental project with €1 per month
  • Round up every card payment to benefit your favorite project with the optional change plus function
  • Your deposits are used sustainably by ING.
The special bank account
Our responsibility

Sustainability as a basis

All customer deposits in the accounts are used in accordance with the sustainability criteria for the Current Account Future. In this way, you support your chosen funding project, and the deposits are used to finance social or environmental business and project loans. You can find out more here

Sustainability as a basis
Round up please

Change Plus function

Activate the Change Plus function and round up automatically with every purchase you make with your card. In this way, you also support your sponsorship project with every payment.

Change Plus function
Get started now

Even more advantages

  • Easy account switching
  • Free VISA card [debit card] 
  • Withdraw money for free – almost everywhere!
  • Get started and do good!
Our share projects
Project pillars Project pillars

Project pillars

Our projects are as diverse as the people on Earth. But they do share one trait: They achieve great things. Projects address the basic needs of nutrition, education and hygiene as well as climate protection.

Photo: Believe Nyakudjara

Nutrition Nutrition

Nutrition

Together with our partner organizations, we are fighting hunger: We facilitate the provision of emergency food in crisis areas, distribute school meals and ensure that socially disadvantaged people have access to food here locally.

Photo: Tafel food banks in Germany

Hygiene Hygiene

Hygiene

In our hygiene projects, people are provided with hygiene products and the knowledge necessary to prevent communicable diseases. After all, good health and well-being are basic prerequisites for better development opportunities.

Photo: Christoph Köstlin

Education Education

Education

Everyone has a right to education. Because education opens doors. The education projects we support provide children with essential items that enable them to attend school – including learning materials, meals, hygiene products and classroom equipment.

Photo: Lea May

Climate protection Climate protection

Climate protection

Climate change can be felt and seen everywhere. To counteract this, we are committed to the reforestation of forests and the use of land in harmony with nature as part of climate protection projects.

Photo: Eden Reforestation Projects

Everything you (still) want to know

You have questions and we have the answers.

How do I get the €50 credit?

You will receive the credit if you open your first Current Account Future by 04/14/2024 and pay at least five times within the first four months with the VISA card [debit card] in stores, online or via Apple Pay and Google Pay. Withdrawals from ATMs do not count. The credit does not apply to the activation of the extra sustainability feature on an existing bank account. Your bonus will be transferred to your new account.

By the way: The bonus is tax-free if your other income pursuant to Art. 22 (3) of the German Income Tax Act (including this bonus) is less than €256 in a calendar year. Please coordinate the personal impact on your tax return with your tax consultant.

You can find more information about the campaign here.

How much does ING’s Current Account Future cost?

If you use the Current Account Future as a salary account (incoming funds of at least €700 per month) or are younger than 28, it only costs you €1 per month. ING has pledged to pay €1 per month for each Current Account Future to the sponsorship project selected by the customer. If you do not use the account as a salary account and are older than 28, an additional account management fee of €4.90 per month will be charged. Both charges are debited separately in the following month.

All terms and conditions for the Current Account Future can be found transparently on the ING website.

With ING’s Current Account Future, do I have to pay more for every purchase that is made by card?

No. You also have the option of activating the Change Plus function. This means that purchases made with the card are rounded up to the next euro or the next €5. You can also set a maximum monthly amount. 100% of this difference will be donated to your selected funding project. You decide for yourself whether and how much of each card payment goes to social and/or environmental projects.

How are deposits used in ING’s Current Account Future? What criteria are used to allocate the funds in the ING Current Account Future?

ING ensures that customer deposits are used in accordance with the sustainability criteria for the Current Account Future. This specifically includes construction financing for energy-efficient real estate, social and environmental corporate loans as well as green and social bonds.

You can read the exact sustainability criteria for the Current Account Future transparently on the ING website.

Where can I contact you if I have further questions?

If you have specific questions about the Current Account Future, the use of deposits or the account management fee, you can find out more on the ING website. If you have any questions about the funding projects, you can contact us by filling out our contact form here.

All funding projects

You will find an overview of all of the projects you can support here.

Das Girokonto Future der ING

Jetzt neues Konto eröffnen und eine 50 € Gutschrift sichern!

Girokonto mit gutem Zweck

Das Girokonto Future ist kein gewöhnliches Konto. Mit dem Konto der ING in Kooperation mit share kannst du jetzt ganz einfach Gutes tun. Mit deinem Beitrag förderst du soziale und ökologische Projekte auf der ganzen Welt.


Eröffne jetzt dein erstes Girokonto Future und sichere dir eine 50 € Gutschrift!

Transparenz und Vertrauen

Mit dem Girokonto Future werden die Expertisen zweier Marken vereint – ING als Deutschlands größte Direktbank und share als führende Social-Impact-Marke.

Dein Beitrag

Das besondere Girokonto

  • Mit 1 € pro Monat ein soziales oder ökologisches Förderprojekt unterstützen
  • Mit der optionalen Kleingeld Plus Funktion bei jeder Kartenzahlung zugunsten deines Lieblingsprojekts aufrunden
  • Deine Einlagen werden nachhaltig durch die ING verwendet
Das besondere Girokonto
Unsere Verantwortung

Nachhaltigkeit als Grundlage

Alle Kundeneinlagen auf den Konten werden nach den Girokonto Future Nachhaltigkeitskriterien verwendet. Somit unterstützt du dein ausgewähltes Förderprojekt und die Einlagen werden für die Finanzierung von sozialen oder ökologischen Unternehmens- und Projektkrediten verwendet. Mehr dazu erfährst du hier

Nachhaltigkeit als Grundlage
Aufrunden Bitte

Kleingeld Plus Funktion

Aktiviere die Kleingeld Plus Funktion und runde automatisch mit jedem Kauf, den du mit deiner Karte bezahlst, auf. So unterstützt du bei jeder Zahlung zusätzlich dein Förderprojekt.

Kleingeld Plus Funktion
Jetzt loslegen

Noch mehr Vorteile

  • Einfacher Kontowechsel
  • Kostenlose VISA Card [Debitkarte] 
  • Kostenlos Geld abheben – fast überall!
  • Loslegen und Gutes tun!
Unsere share Projekte
Projektpfeiler Projektpfeiler

Projektpfeiler

Unsere Projekte sind so verschieden wie die Menschen auf der Erde. Jedoch gleichen sie sich in einem Punkt: sie erzielen eine große Wirkung. Neben Projekten zu den Grundbedürfnissen Ernährung, Bildung und Hygiene gibt es auch Projekte zum Klimaschutz.

Foto: Believe Nyakudjara

Ernährung Ernährung

Ernährung

Zusammen mit unseren Partnerorganisationen tun wir etwas gegen Hunger: Wir ermöglichen die Bereitstellung von Notfallnahrung in Krisengebieten, verteilen Schulmahlzeiten und sorgen dafür, dass sozial benachteiligte Menschen hier vor Ort Zugang zu Nahrungsmitteln erhalten.

Foto: Tafel Deutschland

Hygiene Hygiene

Hygiene

In unseren Hygiene-Projekten werden Menschen mit Hygieneprodukten und dem nötigen Know-how versorgt, um übertragbare Krankheiten zu vermeiden. Denn gute Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden sind Grundvoraussetzungen für bessere Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten.

Foto: Christoph Köstlin

Bildung Bildung

Bildung

Jede:r hat ein Recht auf Bildung. Denn Bildung öffnet Türen. Von uns unterstützte Bildungsprojekte versorgen Kinder mit essenziellen Dingen, die ihnen die Teilnahme am Unterricht ermöglichen – dazu gehören Lernmaterialien genauso wie Mahlzeiten, Hygieneartikel und die Ausstattung von Klassenzimmern.

Foto: Lea May

Klimaschutz Klimaschutz

Klimaschutz

Der Klimawandel ist allgegenwärtig zu spüren und zu sehen. Um ihm entgegenzuwirken, setzen wir uns in den Projekten im Rahmen des Klimaschutzes für die Wiederaufforstung von Wäldern und die Nutzung der Landflächen im Einklang mit der Natur ein.

Foto: Eden Reforestation Projects

Alles was du (noch) wissen willst

Du hast Fragen und wir die Antworten.

Wie erhalte ich die Gutschrift von 50 €?

Die Gutschrift erhältst Du, wenn du dein erstes „Girokonto Future“ bis zum 31.03.2024 eröffnest und mindestens 5 Mal innerhalb der ersten 4 Monate mit der VISA Card [Debitkarte] im Handel, Internet oder mobil per Apple Pay und Google Pay bezahlst. Abhebungen am Geldautomaten sind ausgeschlossen. Die Gutschrift gilt nicht für die Aktivierung der Nachhaltigkeits-Erweiterung auf einem bereits bestehenden Girokonto. Deine Prämie wird auf Dein neues Konto überwiesen.

Übrigens: Die Prämie ist steuerfrei, wenn deine sonstigen Einkünfte gemäß § 22 Nr. 3 EstG (einschließlich dieser Prämie) weniger als 256 Euro im Kalenderjahr betragen. Die persönlichen Auswirkungen in der Steuererklärung stimme bitte mit Deiner Steuerberaterin oder Deinem Steuerberater ab.

Weitere Informationen zu der Aktion findest du hier.

Wie viel kostet das Girokonto Future der ING?

Wenn du das Girokonto Future als Gehaltskonto nutzt (Geldeingang von mind. 700€ im Monat) oder unter 28 Jahre alt bist, kostet es dich nur einen Euro pro Monat. Die ING verpflichtet sich als Bank, für jedes Girokonto Future 1 Euro pro Monat an das vom Kunden ausgewählte Förderprojekt zu zahlen. Nutzt du das Konto nicht als Gehaltskonto und bist über 28, wird zusätzlich eine Kontoführungsentgelt von 4,90 Euro pro Monat erhoben. Beide Entgelte werden getrennt voneinander im Folgemonat belastet.

Alle Konditionen zum Girokonto Future findest du ganz transparent auf der Website der ING.

Muss ich mit dem Girokonto Future der ING bei jedem Einkauf, der mit Karte bezahlt wird, mehr bezahlen?

Nein. Du kannst die Funktion Kleingeld Plus optional aktivieren. Damit werden mit der Karte getätigte Einkäufe auf den nächsten Euro bzw. die nächsten 5 Euro aufgerundet. Du kannst übrigens auch einen monatlichen Maximalbetrag festlegen. Dieser Differenzbetrag wird zu 100 % an dein ausgewähltes Förderprojekt weitergeleitet. Du bestimmst also selbst, ob und wie viel bei jeder Kartenzahlung in soziale und/oder ökologische Projekte fließt.

Wie erfolgt die Einlagenverwendung beim Girokonto Future der ING? Nach welchen Kriterien werden die Mittel beim ING Girokonto Future verwendet?

Die ING sorgt dafür, dass die Kundeneinlagen nach den Girokonto Future Nachhaltigkeitskriterien verwendet werden. Darunter fallen konkret Baufinanzierungen für energieeffiziente Immobilien, soziale und ökologische Unternehmenskredite sowie grüne und soziale Anleihen.

Die genauen Nachhaltigkeitskriterien des Girokonto Future kannst du transparent auf der Webseite der ING nachlesen.

Wo kann ich mich melden, wenn ich weitere Fragen habe?

Wenn du direkte Fragen zum Girokonto Future hast, der Verwendung der Einlagen oder zum Kontoführungsentgelt hast, kannst du dich auf der Webseite der ING informieren.Bei Fragen zu den Förderprojekten melde dich ganz einfach bei uns, indem du unser Kontaktformular hier ausfüllst.

Alle Förderprojekte

Hier findest du auf einen Blick alle Förderprojekte, die du unterstützen kannst.